Home

Welcome!

The Philippine-Minnesotan Medical Association (PMMA) is a 501 (c) 3 non-profit organization of physicians in Minnesota and neighboring states with ties to the Filipino Community. It was founded on September 27, 1972.

  • Read Philippine-Minnesotan Medical Association By-Laws
  • History of PMMA
  • See List of Past Presidents

The mission of PMMA is to:

  • promote public health through a continuing program of education for physicians in the State of Minnesota
  • promote good oral hygiene to encourage the public to save on dental needs
  • hold conferences, conduct seminars and other education programs; and to prepare, publish and disseminate materials to acquaint physicians and other medical personnel with the latest trends and scientific advancements in medicine
  • provide assistance to medical students and physicians in order to enable them to pursue advanced studies of specialized training
  • bring into one organization the physicians of Philippine descent in Minnesota and thus, encourage and foster cooperation, assistance and camaraderie among its members and their families
  • provide ways and means of allowing members to render voluntary and charitable services either in America or abroad through collective and organizational efforts and
  • perform such other acts that will improve the condition and well-being of practicing physicians in Minnesota of Philippine descent.

Officers 2004 – 2006

Bernard R. Quebral, MD
President
bquebral@pmmamd.org

Dr Quebral was re-elected for the 3rd 2-yr term

Dan Trajano, MD
Vice President
dtrajano@pmmamd.org

Janice, Go, MD
Secreatry
jgo@pmmamd.org

Lilia Blaine, MD
Treasurer
lblain@pmmamd.org

Nora Trajano, MD
Executive Advisor
ntrajano@pmmamd.org

Board Members

Florante Austria, MD
faustria@pmmamd.org

Eric Flores, MD
eflores@pmmamd.org

Eleanor Beltran, MD
ebeltran@pmmamd.org

Eleanor Bucu, MD
ebucu@pmmamd.org

Romulo Kabatay, MD
rkabatay@pmmamd.org

Levy Lira, MD
llira@pmmamd.org

Purisimo Lucas, MD
plucas@pmmamd.org


Comments are closed.